The chair of technical track

Track Chair Co-Chairs
1. Fundamental Thermal-Hydraulics Prof. Shuichiro Miwa
Nuclear Professional School, The University of Tokyo, Japan
2. Computational Thermal-Hydraulics and CFD Method Prof. Elia Merzari
Department of Nuclear Engineering Penn State University, USA
3. Experimental Thermal-Hydraulics Prof. Shao-Wen Chen
Institute of Nuclear Engineering and Science, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
4. Safety and Severe Accidents Prof. Xu Cheng
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Prof. Hyoung Kyu Cho, SNU, Korea.
Prof. Guanghui Su, XJTU, China
Prof. Luis Herranz, CIEMAT, Spain
Dr. Kwang Soon Ha, KAERI, Korea
Prof. Daogang Lu, NCEPU, China
Prof. Akifumi Yamaji, Tokyo University, Japan
Prof. Marco Koch, RUB, Germany
Prof. P. Kudinov, KTH, Sweden
Dr. Sanjeev Gupta, Becker Technologies, Germany
Dr. Ahmed Bentaib, IRSN, France
Dr. Su-Jin Jung, KINS, Korea
5. Thermal-Hydraulics and Safety of Advanced Reactors Prof. Jun Sun
Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology,
Tsinghua University, China
6. Plant Operation and Maintenance Dr. Chun-Chang Chao
Institute of Nuclear Energy Research, Taiwan
7. Plant Diagnostics and Monitoring
8. Small Modular Reactors and Micro Reactors Prof. Chul-Hwa Song
Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute, Korea
9. Special Sessions- Decommission and Spent Fuel Management Prof. Satoshi Yanagihara
The Association for Nuclear Decommissioning Study (ANDES), Japan
10. Panel session on Small Modular Reactors and Micro Reactors (Invited only) Host:
Prof. Per Peterson
Department of Nuclear Engineering,
University of California, Berkeley, USA
Prof. Yong Hoon Jeong
Department of Nuclear and Quantum Engineering, KAIST, Korea
11. Special Session – Development and Prospect of Nuclear Backend Dr. Ching-Tsuen Huang
Former Director General of the Fuel Cycle and Materials Administration, Atomic Energy Council (AEC), Taiwan
Chairperson of the Academic Committee on Radioactive Waste Management, Chung-Hwa Nuclear Society (CHNS), Taiwan